Fall 2011: Christopher Kane

4 Nov

I’m not gonna lie. I was really disappointed by this collection. I LOVED Kane’s Spring collection with the neons and the lace and had super high expectations. The show started of well with a few tweed looks and woven leather kind of. It quickly transitioned into this weird style after maybe five or six looks, a style I really hated and permeated the rest of the thirty looks. It’s that colored plastic ribbey style thing embellished on all these interesting black cuts. The thing reminds me of bacon and I just really can’t stand it. He put it on black dresses, pants, mesh, sheer plastic tops…everything. It was inescapable and really rather disgusting. Obviously you can’t hit it out of the park every time but I expected a little more. Bad, Maggie.

Credit: style.com

Christopher Kane Spring 2011

 

 

Leave a Reply

